Angebote zu "Walking" (30 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Stockholm City Private Walking Tour
154,43 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Do you have questions about the blond people from the North? On our Stockholm City Private Walking Tour we cover the A-Z’s of the city and the Swedes. The Nobel Prizes, Stockholm Syndrome, Swedish culture and everything in-between.

Anbieter: Viator – Ein Trip...
Stand: 19.09.2020
Zum Angebot
Hart, Derek: WALKING ON EGGSHELLS
51,89 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 03.01.2019, Medium: Buch, Einband: Gebunden, Titel: WALKING ON EGGSHELLS, Titelzusatz: Living With Asperger's Syndrome in a Non-Asperger's World, Autor: Hart, Derek, Verlag: Lulu.com, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY // General, Rubrik: Belletristik // Biographien, Erinnerungen, Seiten: 420, Informationen: HC gerader Rücken mit Schutzumschlag, Gewicht: 809 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 19.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The little black book of metal hits
17,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

ALL MY LIFE / Foo Fighters|AM I EVIL|AIN'T TALKIN' 'BOUT LOVE / Van Halen|ANIMAL|BALLS TO THE WALL ACCEPT|BEYOND THE REALMS OF DEATH|BITCH SCHOOL|BLACK HOLE SUN / Soundgarden|BURN THE WITCH|CAN I PLAY WITH MADNESS / Iron Maiden|CHOP SUEY|CRAWLING|CRAZY TRAIN|A DANGEROUS MEETING / Mercyful Fate + Hank Shermann|DETROIT ROCK CITY|DIRTY DEEDS DONE DIRT CHEAP|ENTER SANDMAN / Metallica|EPIC|FADE TO BLACK / Metallica|FEAR OF THE DARK / Iron Maiden|FEEL GOOD HIT OF THE SUMMER|THE FIGHT SONG|GODZILLA|GIRLS GIRLS GIRLS|HALLOWED BE THY NAME / Iron Maiden|HARD ROCK HALLELUJAH LORDI|HELLS BELLS|HIGHWAY TO HELL / AC DC|Here I go again|IRON MAN / Black Sabbath|I AM THE LAW|LAST RESORT|JUST BECAUSE|Mama Kin|Master of puppets / Metallica|MR CROWLEY|MOTHER / Danzig|THE NOBODIES MARILYN MANSON|NO ONE KNOWS|PARANOID|PARTY HARD|POISON|QUESTION / System Of A Down|OUTSHINED|RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO HELL GUNS N' ROSES|Raining Blood|RUNNIN' WITH THE DEVIL / Van Halen|SAD BUT TRUE|SCHOOL'S OUT|RUN TO THE HILLS / Iron Maiden|Slither|SOUL OF BLACK|THE SPIRIT OF RADIO / Rush|STACKED ACTORS FOO FIGHTERS|STOCKHOLM SYNDROME|STARGAZER|Strutter / Kiss|TAKE A LOOK AROUND|THESE BOOTS ARE MADE FOR WALKING / Sinatra Nancy|TERRITORY SEPULTURA|TOXICITY / System Of A Down|THE TROOPER / Iron Maiden|VICTIM OF CHANGES / Priest Judas|Wake up / Rage Against The Machine|WALK THIS WAY|WAR PIGS (INTERPOLATING LUKE'S WALL) / Black Sabbath

Anbieter: Notenbuch
Stand: 19.09.2020
Zum Angebot
WALKING ON EGGSHELLS
45,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

WALKING ON EGGSHELLS ab 45.99 € als gebundene Ausgabe: Living With Asperger's Syndrome in a Non-Asperger's World. Aus dem Bereich: Bücher, English, International, Gebundene Ausgaben,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 19.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The Electricity of Every Living Thing: One Woma...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Last summer, Katherine May was approaching 40, feeling overwhelmed by motherhood and lacking connection with others, lost in a world of inundation and expectation. She had always felt different, but this feeling was new. She wanted to get out, get free and find herself again - and so set about walking the rugged 450 mile South West Coast Path. However, this journey uncovered more than she had ever imagined.  By chance, en route to the walk, Katherine heard a radio show, and the guests were speaking about Asperger's Syndrome. Things began to fall into place - could this explain the whiteouts, the excruciating confusion around social contact, the electric feeling of every living thing? After a formal diagnosis, Katherine began to unravel this new perspective of her life. Through her physical journey came an emotional one - of accepting who she is and moving forward. It's not just about walking or Asperger's; this is one woman's journey to feel free within herself, something that everyone can relate to.  1. Language: English. Narrator: Nathalie Buscombe. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/orio/001318/bk_orio_001318_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 19.09.2020
Zum Angebot
Secret of the Songshell: The Spectraland Saga, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Joel Suzuki gets a huge surprise when he bumps into his favorite rock star while walking down the street. You see, this particular rock star – multiplatinum bandleader Marshall Byle – is supposed to be dead. Joel gets an even bigger surprise when Marshall makes him the offer of a lifetime: The chance to become a rock star himself. There's a catch, of course, but this one is a little different. To unlock the shortcut to success, Joel must travel to an alternate world where his unique brain waves can be combined with the sound waves of music to create magical effects. If he can learn to harness these powers, he will be able to write songs that capture the hearts of millions. As a sensitive sixteen-year-old with Asperger's Syndrome living in a single-parent home, Joel leads a stressful life full of bullies, bad grades and money woes. Figuring that stardom will solve all of his problems, he accepts Marshall's offer. But once Joel arrives in the new world, he finds himself faced with an unexpected audition that is unlike anything he has ever imagined… 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jonathan Murphy. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/013664/bk_acx0_013664_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 19.09.2020
Zum Angebot
If You Knew Her: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From a terrific new voice comes a standout debut thriller in the vein of What She Knew and I Let You Go. A woman in a coma. The man who could save her life - if only he could speak. When young, beautiful Cassie Jensen arrives unconscious to the intensive care ward at St. Catherine's hospital after being struck in a hit-and-run while out walking her dog, chief nurse Alice Marlowe thinks she looks familiar. She starts digging deeper into Cassie's relationships, only to discover something about her patient that she'd been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family. Soon Alice finds herself obsessed with her patient's past and future, even willing to put her own career on the line in her single-minded search for answers. Frank, a patient on the same ward who has locked-in syndrome, can hear and see everything around him but cannot speak. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie's life is still in danger. While the police continue to look for clues, only Frank holds the truth, but he's unable to communicate it. As the novel flashes between points of view, the listener will get closer and closer to the truth of who Cassie Jensen was and why she was out on the road that fateful night.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Katey Sobey. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/006473/bk_harp_006473_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 19.09.2020
Zum Angebot
What Doesn't Kill Her: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digit...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Reeve LeClaire is a college student, dammit, not Daryl Wayne Flint's victim. Not anymore-not when Reeve is finally recovering a life of her own after four years of captivity. Flint is safely locked up in Olshaker Psychiatric Hospital, where he belongs. He is walking the grounds of the forensic unit, performing his strange but apparently harmless rituals. It seems that he is still suffering the effects of the head injury he suffered in the car crash that freed Reeve seven years ago. Post-concussive syndrome, they call it. For all that Flint seems like a model patient, he has long been planning his next move. When the moment arrives, he gets clean away from the hospital before the alarm even sounds. And Reeve is shocked out of her new life by her worst nightmare: Her kidnapper has escaped. Less than 24 hours later, Flint kills someone from his past--and Reeve's blocked memories jolt back into consciousness. As much as she would like to forget him, she knows this criminal better than anyone else. When Flint evades capture, baffling authorities and leaving a bloody trail from the psychiatric lock-up to the forests of Washington state, Reeve suddenly realizes that she is the only one who can stop him. Reeve is an irresistibly brave and believable heroine in Carla Norton's heart-stopping new thriller, What Doesn't Kill Her, about a young woman who learns to fight back. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Christina Delaine. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/aren/002007/bk_aren_002007_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 19.09.2020
Zum Angebot
A Practical Guide to Managing Fibromyalgia: The...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Fibromyalgia: a state of centralized pain. Fibromyalgia is the second major “rheumatic” disorder. Its prevalence is about two to eight percent in the population. It has a woman to man ratio of 2:1. It resembles some chronic pain diseases. Fibromyalgia patients have a history of irritable bowel syndrome, dysmenorrhea, headaches, fatigue, and some gastrointestinal disorders including interstitial cystitis, endometriosis, etc. For patients of fibromyalgia, it is difficult to exercise regularly. But such a condition can be managed by gradual and persistent exercise. By building strong muscles, pain and discomfort can be reduced. Aerobic exercises such as walking, swimming, and cycling are very beneficial for patients of fibromyalgia to improve the health and overall well-being of the body. It may also result in reduced pain, stiffness, and fatigue. Neurological studies have found that a program of 15-week exercises can lead to better brain functioning in people who are affected by fibromyalgia. Although there are many exercises one can search for online, I will share a simplified routine that has worked great with my fibromyalgia patients. Why do I like to use a physioball? I want to keep it simple and easy to get started with. Especially so with fibromyalgia patients. Physioball exercises include side-to-side rolls, knee-to-chest rolls, and bridging. It's a very simple exercise tip that makes a difference. It doesn't have to be complicated. Though this may be a challenging condition to deal with, I have worked with patients who keep fit and live quality lives. A willingness to take charge and consistency with therapeutic options and alternatives recommended certainly goes a long way. No matter what the odds, good quality of life is always possible with the right attitude and adaptations to one’s disability. 1. Language: English. Narrator: James McLeod. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/174879/bk_acx0_174879_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 19.09.2020
Zum Angebot